News & Events

Another Award for Square Mile Broking at the British Claims Awards

We are delighted to have been crowned Commercial Lines Broker of the Year at the British Claims Awards.

Share this page on:

The British Claims Awards celebrate the achievements and progress made by the leading professionals in the claims sector on behalf of their clients. This award was open to all insurance brokers in the UK with credit given for brokers who demonstrated;

  • An ability to simplify the claims process for clients
  • A consistent effort to improve claims settlements
  • Significant efforts to improve the industry by raising their own standards
  • Delivery of excellent customer service
  • Widespread and effective use of technology

Companies, teams and individuals from insurance companies, brokers, MGAs, law firms and other specialists are recognised for their work in improving the claims landscape for their clients.

The panel of judges were made up of 10 leading industry figures who in summary stated;

“All the nominations had a positive story to tell, the most positive of those stories with a customer centric approach, raising standards of their business whilst looking at unique ways to leverage technology to simplify the approach to claims notification, handling and customer interaction sees the Commercial lines Broker of the year award go to Square Mile Broking.”

David Garrad, Founder and Director Square Mile Broking commented;

“I am delighted for Justin (Justin Welham, Claims Manager) and his team on winning this award. The fantastic service the claims team offers at Square Mile Broking doesn’t only start when a client suffers an incident. They firmly believe in the old adage ‘prevention is better than cure’ and they are able to offer a host of proactive services and advice on risk management and risk assessment.”

This latest achievement comes on the back of a hat-trick of awards at the UK Broker Awards as well as being named Broker of The Year 2018.

The awards were hosted at The Grange Hotel in London on 7th June 2018. You can find out more about the other winners and the awards here: